Discover #27 ways yoga improves your life: Partner Yoga

                 ~ Day 12 ~
~ Thursday, December 25th, 2014 ~
      Choose and Schedule
       Habits that Help You

Sow a thought, and you reap an act; Sow an act, and you reap a habit; Sow a habit, and you reap character; Sow a characters and you reap a destiny.
– Samuel Smiles

Cheyenne-
Happy Christmas Day! Completed my anchor habit for 10 minutes today. I’m easing myself back into my commitments firmly but gently. I didn’t do Om Yoga today, and I didn’t meditate, but I did do a flow I made up with my partner who was having a headache, we did some downward dogs, some vinyasas through chaturanga to upward dog, some triangle poses, and ended with a headstand for as long as we could hold it. We also tried some partner poses.

You remember flying like superman on your dads legs when you were a kid?

Yeah. Same thing. It was very playful and fun – not at all about technique or working up a heavy sweat. It was a great way to spend time together… We were laughing, helping each other, and having a great time! We needed that after the drive from my family’s house. I love my family to death, and this was one of the best Christmas’s in my memory, but traveling and staying with family is always stressful and sleeping in another bed is never as restful. When you travel on your vacation, it can definitely feel like you need a vacation after your vacation!

Today’s action: Decide on the most important new habits that will help you become the person you need to be to achieve your goals. Then put their start dates onto your calendar, or another place where you’ll be reminded of them and have a few days’ notice when it’s time to start a new one.

http://www.fitbodyhq.com/yoga/10-perfect-poses-partner-yoga/
http://www.fitbodyhq.com/yoga/10-perfect-poses-partner-yoga/

New Habits

  1. Practice yoga every day.     –     Started December 2nd, 2014
  2. Practice sitting meditation every day.    –     Started Monday, December 22nd, 2014

  3. Creativity brainstorming 5 minutes every day
    Start Sunday, December 28th, 2014
  1. Take my temperature/prepare for baby I every day
    Start Thursday, January 1st, 2015
  1. Read, learn, or do something doula related for 10 minutes every day.
    Start Sunday, January 4th, 2015
  1. Daily finance work (weekly finance check-ins)
    Start Sunday, January 11th, 2015
  1. Plan for my business for 10 minutes every day
    Start Sunday, January 18th, 2015
  1. Read 30 minutes (before bed) every day
    Start Sunday, January 25th, 2015
Leave a Reply

